Providers and Lawyers

No this is not a lawyer bashing thread asking silly questions like, "what's the difference between lawyers and providers" . (Civil Barrister has the answer to that one )

Having read some of the questions regarding legal issues that some providers have posted on this board and after noticing the constant "Disclaimers" in ads....

I have to ask, don't the ladies ever get a legal opinion of their rights and risks from legal professionals? (Preferably before there is an incident.) I'm not a lawyer, so this is not a threAD.

Maybe someone could set up a "seminar " with an attorney at a group rate, to explain ;

1. Why LE agreeing to pay the money you asked for to perform a specific sex act is not entrapment

2. Why can LE legally lie to you before arresting you...

3. Why posting a disclaimer that anyone who contacts you cannot be LE is a waste of time...

4. Why is making LE show his private parts not a safe harbor for you...

5. Why isn't asking for "Roses, kisses, etc" to perform sex acts bartering instead of solicitation...

I posted this with the ladies best interest at heart. It really bothers me that a lot of providers (especially young providers) don't have a clear understanding of these issues.
Good Topic TMFT!!
Maybe someone could set up a "seminar " with an attorney at a group rate, to explain ... Originally Posted by ThatManFromTexas
The Houston Bar Association has an attorney referral system, ...

... good luck!

Although there is one set of ethical standards, there are all kinds of attorney "interpretations" of them, and there is probably someone out there who perceives "no problem" in giving legal advice to a group of people using aliases on how to violate the law.

... good luck!