Time Length for Nervous First Timer....

So I might get chastised by this a touch but here goes... (also skip to the end for the TL;DNR version)
I am a newbie to all of this and one of the things that has halted me from pulling the trigger so far has been... well lets call it "nerve-induced performance anxiety" Basically there is a real fear that when I actually do see someone, um... the elevator won't rise past the first floor so to speak (as apposed to its normal fifth floor final stop lol).
So my question is, knowing that might be an issue, should I (or anyone in my situation) opt for a shorter HHR type session and if it does rear its ugly head, just cut my losses? Or would a longer session be better in order to calm the nerves as much as possible? I just hate to go with the long version, only for her to give me the "What's wrong with you" look after 15 minutes...
Look for a newbie friendly provider and yes, don't schedule past hhr.

We've all been in your shoes at one point, and yes, a nervous wreck. Let the provider know and she should help to calm you down. You did the right thing by joining eccie, as opposed to diving into bp. Once again OP, we've been in your shoes at one point.
  • L.A.
  • 08-22-2016, 04:58 PM
I would suggest looking for a more seasoned provider that is newbie friendly. Heck you may have even gotten some PMs from your post. You're looking for a provider who is a professional at what she does. She will make you feel comfortable and if the situation you describes happens it won't be an issue and you won't feel bad about it. Off the top of my head MarieLynn of DFW http://www.eccie.net/providers.php?do=view&id=44would be a good suggestion. Not saying there aren't other great ladies out there also but she's super sweet if you're in the Ft. Worth area.