I Am A Teacher And I Need No Gun, I Want Stronger Gun Control !

i Am in the middle of a political science lecture and suddenly the classroom door burst open and a maniac is spraying the class with the bullets of a AR15. Even if I was armed, by the time I could react, the damage to human life would be catastrophic because of the speed of the rapid fire of a killing machine. The initial reaction of anyone facing that type of fire power would be to run or hide knowing your hand gun would be no match for the AR15.

Eliminating these types of weapons from society should be the common sense first step toward making America safe again. Anyone who claims this in someway would be a attack on the second amendment is a fool. No American needs a gun that is designed to fight wars and cause mass casualties. No American should have to worry about ever facing the fire of such a weapon. I will keep teaching, no gun for me, hopefully after the mid terms when democrats control the house and senate we can move toward eliminating the AR15 and weapons like it forever.
i Am in the middle of a political science lecture and suddenly the classroom door burst open and a maniac is spraying the class with the bullets of a AR15. Originally Posted by StandinStraight
People like you who are out of touch with reality shouldn't have guns anyway for your own protection. So good decision for you not to have one.
The premise behind Prohibition was that society could be saved from itself by having the government stringently regulate the manufacture, transport and sale of alcohol which -- according to the "goody, goody two-shoes" -- would emphatically reduce murder and mayhem, Standing Stupid. *It worked so damn well that no one in the world ever heard of Dutch Schultz or Al Capone, Standing Stupid.*
Now, IB, he thinks those are mixed drinks! You might want to clarify.