Any tips for a newbie?

Hello all I'm not really sure where to put this so forgive me if I'm wrong. I'm new to all this and this site as well and just wanted to check in and hear anyone's tips or advice for a newbie? Reliable sites, Amp's. Etc. Any advice is appreciated!
Where are you located?
Lowden area. Could travel if needed since I'm in a small town I assumed I'd have to go to the larger cities.
What I did as a newbie is lurk in here for a long time. I saw what others were saying and read every encounter that popped up. You will see a trend of who most of us like and who to shy away from. Go with someone that you see mentioned a lot in a positive way.
I have been lurking all around trying to get a feel for the scene and terminology. Was wondering if an AMP would be better for a first time since it's cheaper or if it's worth it to spend the money.
Here is my two cents worth. I always think it is worth the investment if you can afford the investment. Tell her that you are a newbie and she will tell you if she is newbie friendly or not. Some are not. Do your research!! Read everything on here and use your own knowledge to make it happen. I wish I would have had this platform back in the day!! Good Luck and have fun! It's a blast!!
1. Research everything
2. Never rush into anything
3. Search all phone numbers, reverse image search all photos
4. Make sure you know exactly what you want in an encounter and research if she will do it for you. Don’t be afraid to ask mongers, usually via PM. You might get more insight you’d never get on a review
5. It’s honestly better to go without than a subpar experience
6. Jerk off before sending a message to her. That will clear your head. If you’re just needing to bust, that can get you in trouble. If after jerking off you still want to see her, send a message
7. Don’t take anything here personally. It’s a cold hard world out there and realize that it’s your cock, your money, your choice. Anything less than that, see number five