good discussion attempt#2 drama-good for business?

There's been some "drama" lately. I don't think I'm betraying anyone in saying that there's a recent thread in the men's lounge decrying the recent "drama"... But you know what the 1st thing I do is? I look up everything I can about the provider that's the subject of the drama. And I bet I'm not alone and liked what I saw. Admittedly, I'm a relative newbie. One of the most attractive ladies I found from searching the showcases told me she was UTR following some drama a few months back but had all the clients that she wanted/needed and was not accepting anyone new. There was a recent review of someone involved with "drama" and she was hard to get a hold of because she was busy... But it was still a much anticipated review.

In my experience not just personally but among my folks at work, when there is stress on the home front often-times the solution is to plow into (so to speak) the work with a vengeance. Is this the case among providers as well? If so, can the question be asked whether "drama" is then good for business?
Just thought it might be a good topic for discussion.
I don't think you're supposed to be sharing what gets said in the Men's Lounge, hence the reason why it isn't accessible to everyone on the board like this thread is.

ECCIE Guideline #20
http://www.eccie.net/announcement.php?f=5
dentonseek, I'm not revealing any content, just the topic of conversation.

Maybe I should have entitled this:

"Ladies: drama -yes or no?"

just trying to generate thoughtful dialogue.
no specific info revealed thus far however you could have started the topic without alluding to the men's lounge. no harm no foul at this point. carry on.
If so, can the question be asked whether "drama" is then good for business?
Just thought it might be a good topic for discussion. Originally Posted by dyb156