Pre-paid Specials: a bad idea?

I am a novice and would be grateful for some advice. Some well-wishers have cautioned against taking up offers of prepaid specials, even when these originate with well-respected providers.

I should not want to enter a situation that might leave any cause for future ill-will. I am soft-spoken, and it can be construed as weakness, although the opposite is true.

Do patrons or providers have any advice or caution? Thank you kindly.
I'm into the variety aspect of the hobby. Pre-paid appointments can limit the options in that regard.

Would one consider prepaid sessions a form of "laid"-a-way.
They will get lazy, put you on the back of their limited priority list. No reply ...
I've never done it but it's been discussed here before.
I try to pay after services rendered if I can get away with it. Just don't stiff or short if you do that.
Instead of pre-paid specials; see if she'll give you S&H Green Stamps after each visit to apply for a discount at a future session.

If you pre-pay, you're out of your mind. Not only for the reasons that trojantide offers, but for other less "sinister" possibilities out of her control: sickness, accident, personal crisis, family, children, ad nauseum.
prepaid specials falls under the same scenario as "barter" , or "loan"

don't do it..unless you dont care if you ever see it again

Mr.JONBALLS, dont smoke and dont care if they do
You may end up with a month of unlimited visits at the Holding Center ijs.
The memory gets short. The ghost up sell kicks in, meaning, that bbbj is add $, when it wasn't the first time. Sessions get shorter, phone calls/texts/e mails don't get answered. Other than that, its a great deal!!