Rejected Gents, What do you use for screening?

If you have been rejected by a provider, what did you give as vouches?
Do people actually get rejected?
Do people actually get rejected? Originally Posted by Introuble
Yes.....as a newbie I was rejected many times, or I should say that I was ignored more times that rejected. It's like a kid trying to get a first job, no experience, no job. I just now finally have two OKs on P411 by two who took a chance on me, haven't had time to use it though.
Diver Down, so they do not even respond to you? That is not very professional. I would take note of those ladies for your future reference.

I was lucky to know a guy who was in the hobby and could introduce me to a lady. From there it was a stepping stone to another lady, then another, then P411.
Pretty much, went through the "newbie blues" last year for a good while until I laid out enough cash to get my first. But I can't really blame them, without refs, they don't know you from Adam. I did try my P411 for the first time recently with a pretty established provider with no response and I do understand that people get busy, take time off, ect.....I wonder if those emails may go in their junk folder? It is frustrating to get no response and the next day you see them post an ad.....
  • foX
  • 05-10-2009, 08:09 PM
I have been formally rejected a few times two or three years ago when providers started using P411 as their primary screening tool I was able to repair that problem pretty easily by simply asking for OKs from some of the ladies who already knew me and were seeing me. Since then, I have never been formally rejected---as in a note from a provider telling me that I don't meet their criteria for some reason or another.