Freaking References

So i'm stuck in a catch-22 situation. Every provider i talk to wants references but i'm a newbie with no references.

I'm not sure where to go from here, I understand the need to verify - but are there other ways of doing it?

Anyone have any recommendations for a newbie-friendly provider? Or are there any providers out there with a different verification?

Cheers, and thanks for the help in advance
Search provider ads for "newbie"

See a couple of them...and get on P411
So i'm stuck in a catch-22 situation. Every provider i talk to wants references but i'm a newbie with no references.

I'm not sure where to go from here, I understand the need to verify - but are there other ways of doing it?

Anyone have any recommendations for a newbie-friendly provider? Or are there any providers out there with a different verification?

Cheers, and thanks for the help in advance Originally Posted by throaway
My suggestions are the same as DED but may I add you've been a member of ECCIE for almost a year and only ten post now you want our help WTF?

May I add you need to go to the body rub section of BP see a few of those providers who don't use references and post some reviews, bring something to the board except your crying about references which are very necessary for a providers security... this goes for every other lurker .
One of the reason's the providers ask for two or three references is that not all the providers are available or willing to send references at one time.
The providers do check references and reviews and your post count.
Providers also don't like it when you ask to see them and you don't have references and they posted on their ads references needed.

Guess what I have almost thirty reviews and over 3000 post and was a member of ASPD for a couple of years and ECCie for another couple of years but I still need references .
NEWby lurkers aren't that special either and asking for a way around references is a red flag to most providers.