WTF! Is this a new provider trend?

Most providers are good about this but I've had some weird experiences lately with providers treating their donation like it's a fucking state's secret.

Provider A: hot lady. Really wanted to see her. She mentioned Greek was extra. No problem. I asked how much extra? She says it depends on her mood. Yeah, I'm thinking it will depend more on my mood. She'll get me horny as shit and convince me to empty my wallet. No thanks. I move on.

Provider B: another semi popular hottie. She doesn't list her donation here or on P411. Says to contact her for rates. So I do, saying that I'd love to see her but would like to know her rates. But she wants my references first. Really? Sorry, but I'm not going to have you bothering my references if I don't even know if I'm going to see you. Sure, old reviews give me a hint, but it could have changed and you've been talking about changing them. And I don't set appointments without knowing the donate.

This is why so many guys don't see younger providers. Too much bullshit. And no, none of the conversations happened over the phone.
+1
both good lessons to take on the next research project.

* consulting fee depends on her mood - MOVE ON!
* consulting fee disclosed only after screened - MAYBE MOVE ON.
some are just more cautious about posting them on the net or mentioning it over the phone when we have no clue who we are talking to.

Me personally I just refer gents back to my website, showcase or p411. I would never feel comfortable verbalizing it just in case it is someone from my RL. It has happened to me before and I do not like taking that chance.

I do understand your frustration though...
I understand what the OP means. Some ladies go on who you use as a reference to give you a price. Your reference is some 400+ lady, her rates will be comparable. If it's some FBSM lady, she'll beat or match her rates. That's an old trick.