Day Jobs

As someone who is new to this, I wonder how many - or if any - providers have "normal" jobs in addition to providing. Just curious
I am actually starting a "normal" job the first of the month
I am actually starting a "normal" job the first of the month Originally Posted by Maci Lynn
Congrats! Are you still going to provide as well? I hope so
I have a very normal job. This thing of ours here is like a "bonus" personal sex life. I am an otherwise upstanding, tax paying citizen.
Im starting to focus more on my own "normal" business. But will still be seeing people.
  • Haley
  • 08-29-2011, 03:16 PM
I'm a full time time student, in addition to providing slave labor (interning) at a consulting firm.
I'm a student also. I quit my "normal" job when I started doing this. I'm starting to regret it a bit. I'm WAY lazier than I used to be when I actually had to get up at a decent hour. But, on the plus side, the car is paid off and so are the student loans.
I'm a student also. I quit my "normal" job when I started doing this. I'm starting to regret it a bit. I'm WAY lazier than I used to be when I actually had to get up at a decent hour. But, on the plus side, the car is paid off and so are the student loans. Originally Posted by Shayla

that is very honest of you to say,, I can see how making 'easier' money can lead to being unproductive.
that is very honest of you to say,, I can see how making 'easier' money can lead to being unproductive. Originally Posted by RALPHEY BOY
While I agree with the general sentiment of what he said, I would change "easier money" to "fast money".

This hobby comes with risks and burdens, and "easy" can be very subject to interpretation.

Semantics aside, the spirit of what he says stands.

Those of you who are still providing ought to consider seeking the advice of those who have been in this business, and have successfully developed a way out.