What if female ejaculate and where does it come from?

Female ejaculation is a subject which has been debated from time to time here in ECCIE. There have been many statements by very well respected ladies and hobbyists on this board that it isn't urine and they can clearly distinguish the difference. There have been other strongly worded statements that it is nothing but urine.

I thought I would take my shot, both from my professional background, and my personal experiences at convincing doubters that female ejaculate is not urine, at least not typically.

The attempts at scientific explanation available on the internet are admittedly confusing and contradictory, especially for those who aren't trained in interpreting the methodologic flaws which can skew study results in a major way. I have an advanced degree, a big part of which is learning to interpret scientific information. IRL I interpret scientific studies as part of my profession for the last 35+ years.

In my opinion, there are very convincing studies which show that the chemical composition of female ejaculate is quite different from urine, another study where a woman has been catheterized to empty the bladder shortly before producing large volumes of ejaculate, and another study where urine was tagged with dye and the ejaculate came out clear. That's not to say there can't be small amounts of urine in ejaculate, but as a contaminant, not the major constituent, at least in most cases, and certainly not in the cases of the women I've been with.