Skills for skills! Good idea or bad idea?

I was wondering, since I'm fairly new to discussion boards, if it was ok to ask providers to trade their services for my services? I am in residential construction, I fix, redo, and restore homes. Also new construction. I would like to get a massage plus upon my completion of a job. Actually did this for an L1 service last week. Just want to know your thoughts. Welcome all opinions!!
A little bit of a slippery slope as someone (either you or her) would have to deliver services in advance. Not always best for business...
Bartering rarely works. But if both parties are up front and honest it can be a win-win.
I so want to do an "ain't got a pot to piss in" joke but I think it would be out of order.
Do not do it. The issue is one of equivalence. I charge $500 an hour. What does that mean in her terms? It is hard to translate services and that difficulty leads to disputes and each party feeling cheated. Good luck in the hobby.
there are no hard and fast rules in my view, but it's probably only going to work in certain circumstances. it has to be totally clear up front and should be based on each party's standard rates. i've done it, but i never push for it. you have to have a level of trust that's difficult to come by.
sometimes tfs can work if both parties are in agreeance.
I've been told I do an awsome DATY (of course I have no way to know if it's true); anybody want to trade for a BBBJ?

Not even willing to try-it-out to see if is worth it?