questions on newbie verification/screening :)

Hi,

I am a newbie. (well joined long back but was studying full time so didnt had money thus no hobbying but now graduated and working so )

Since i have no references i would like to know what is newbie verification/screening mean.
for example i read somewhere "employment verification". So how does a provider verify my employment.

and what else is done in newbie screening.

i plan on posting in ISO section soon after some informative replies

thanks in advance

regards

PS: completely off topic what is surfboard and stripperslide even google uncle couldnt help.
You mean in something like 13 months of membership, you didn't research how to get screened?

Here goes:

Option 1: Go to the ISO forum and check the noob friendly provider list sticky near the top of the page. Go to the end of the thread, find the most recent list, and pick out some providers who look appealing to you. Check their showcases, websites, ads, and reviews and decide who you want to start with. You can also do a search on her handle and look at her post history. This should give you an idea how she screens newbies. When you've done enough homework to make a selection, shoot her a PM to get started. If she does employment verification, it means she (or her agent) will call your employer to see if you - your real name - work there. There are other things a noob friendly provider might ask for as well, like a picture or some other identifying item of information. Once you have successfully seen 2 noob friendly providers who are on p411, they can vouch for you to join there (assuming you didn't piss them off).