Emotional repercussions?

So I'm a noob, obviously. Please bear with me.
I'm trapped in a loveless marriage and I've been toying with the idea of seeing a provider now for quite some time. I've never actually done it though...

Maybe this is a dumb question. But has anyone ever experienced any kind of sadness or loneliness after seeing their first provider?
It seems like it could be a very emotionally vulnerable situation.

Don't get me wrong. I want to get my rocks off just as much as the next guy - that's what's driving me toward the provider option.
But I'm not an experienced guy - only 2 women in 33 years. And I'm kind of an emotional person (I'm a hopeless romantic, snuggler, etc). So I'm just a little afraid that maybe I'll feel even lonelier once the party is over and she's gone.
Why oh why so many people stay trapped in loveless marriages I'll never know...

Anyways, the loneliness shouldn't be a problem for you if you can figure out a way to not get emotionally attached from sex, (easy for me to say because I have no problem separating the two), but you'll need to figure out a way to separate the two for yourself,( perhaps keep the session strictly to fucking, no kisses/cuddles, no lying around chatting about pointless crap, no intimacy, just fucking.) ..... Don't walk into the situation with any type of romantic approach, you're not going to ravish your sweet lover with kisses and make passionate love to her, instead think more along the lines of you're going to shove your cock into every hole that filthy slut has,(This should help take any romance out of the equation )

Once you are able to control your emotions a bit better, then you should be fine love..
So I'm just a little afraid that maybe I'll feel even lonelier once the party is over and she's gone. Originally Posted by thp_919
#1: Find a good therapist/counselor .. and I don't mean a prescription machine.
#2: She's not "gone," she is "waiting" for you to come back for seconds...thirds.. etc.