Is it really slow??

I keep hearing from providers that the DFW hobby market is currently very slow. However, I have contacted multiple girls on eccie and sent PM's trying to make connections and I have yet to receive any leads. Seems to be that everyone is staying pretty busy . Maybe I should just take my hard earned $$ and hit an amp or a strip club, at least I know I'll find someone there.
Look up 'Rosie Palm', she's available 24/7, newbie friendly, and the screening is light
Here I am trying to help the economy to no avail. BTW I might be a newbie here on eccie, but I'm not a total newbiew to the scene. I do have a couple of provider references.
Dude... you just have to be genuine when you call, or text, or whatever. I've been in the hobby for about 1 year, started with craigslist, moved to backpage, now on eccie & P411. Made my first connection here on eccie about 1 week ago. Made initial contact via Yahoo Messenger and chatted for several hours with the provider before setting a time for our date. Once we met and talked a little, she admitted that she was a little nervous meeting me at first, but that I seemed to be on the up & up, so she followed through, and it was a great night. She asked me not to review her, so I haven't, but she was wonderful and gave me an "OK" on P411..... be patient, and good luck....
I tried to Email a provider yesterday to set an appointment after I received an E-mail from her .. No luck YET No answer ...My other ,an all time favorite Has been in Omaha and was supposed to get ahold of me when she returned .But must not be back yet ...or has decided not to let me know ...may have to revert to Plan D or E ..Unless I get a PM from one of them or another provider tonite for a time on their busy schedule tomorrow morning (when I am available)..Yep times must be tough ....T