eccie math

This is an information exchange, and I am a newbie here. I hope I do not piss off people, but this inquiring mind wants to know about the fee schedule logic.

250 hhr
300 hr
400 90 min
500 2 hour

This is from a recent ad.

I can get add 30 minutes to the hhr for additional 50.
To add 30 minutes to the hour is additional 100.

And to add another 30 minutes to the 90 is an additional 100.

Is it that she does not want to do the 90 minute and 2 hour session?

Would it not make sense to value 30 minutes alike?

So 250 for 30 and 300 for 1 hr = 50 for additional 30 minutes.

So add 50 for additional 30 minutes = 350 for 90 minutes.

And 400 for 2 hours instead of 500.

Each provider will establish her own schedule of fees and times.

I just do not understand why anyone would promote a dis-incentive for longer sessions. Most businesses I know promote increased business with lower rates, not higher rates.

You pays your money, and you takes your choice. Or so I have heard.

Green side up ...
Tha kwest-shun mite oughta be why is tha 1/2 hour 250 instaid o' 200. It mite be that her 1/2 hours run a l'il long, whether she don't watch tha clock 'r tha fellers tend ta o'erstay an' she's shy 'bout callin''em out onnit.
Agreed. The math is bad. And this is one of those 95% logic and 5% emotion kind of comments that Louie C. K. talks about.

Of course! Of course the provider has a faulty reasoning when it comes to pricing. But MAYBE! Maybe if she was better at math and pricing she wouldn't have budgeting and management problems to begin with. The truth is that most providers don't dedicate a sufficient amount of time to the financial side of the hobby. Those that do, don't stay in the hobby for very long.

All of this is just my opinion so feel free to disregard instead of insult.