Swinging Question(s)

1st off I'd like to start by saying I'm pretty new to the swinging scene. No where near full immersion. But even I thought I knew at least the basic etiquette. So I just wanna check to make sure some of the various situations I've encountered AREN'T the norm.

Scenario #1. At a swingers club with a couple of ladies. Sitting in the dance area. Not the play areas. There's a couple sitting at the table behind me. My two companions are facing me so they can see the couple behind me. The couple non-verbally asked for one of the ladies to come to their table. She gets up & asked her second to follow. Since it's just a table away I can hear the conversation. The gist is the couple wanted to play with one of the ladies, maybe both. Under no circumstances did they want me to join in for X reason.

I'm not upset that I'm not their type. I was offended by two things.

1st was that they didn't introduce themselves to all of us. Previous times I've gone one group/couple will at least make the effort to greet everyone of the other group/couple. Then ask can we talk to just Y.

2nd. Even after the fact isn't it still polite to come up to the other person(s), & say "Hello, I'm H. Even though you're not our type I'm saying hello out of courtesy since your are with the other people we want to engage."

So was I just being overly sensitive as I'm still new or were they in fact being rude?
Sorry that happened to you DG, butt some people have no manners. NO that is not the proper approach butt does it happen, Yes. I had a husband wait till my date and his wife went to the bathroom to run over and grope me and say how hot I was and I had never met him...........Prior to entering a club/party set up "rules" with your date. Many couples only want soft swap which is ONLY girls allowed to touch each other.....butt they still should not be rude/disrespectful to you and your dates.
Oh wow,
That's not very nice!

People are not suppose to act that way.