Returning Emails?

Guess you can say that this is going to be a little bit of a rant, but I would be most interested in hearing from the ladies on this point.

I am somewhat new to this, and I am trying to figure out why emails go unanswered. Over the last couple of weeks, I have sent emails to what would be considered, well established ladies here, and have gotten no response from a number of them (not all).

Here's my question, if this is your chosen profession, and you state that your preferred method of contact is email, PM, either here or P411, why would you choose not to answer an inquiry?

I am in am in a business that receives multiple email requests every day, and even if I can't help them, I always send a reply.

Let me say, when I send an email, it is always respectful, I never discuss fees or levels of service, hell, I can get all of that info here, and I always include screening info.

Now, I'm sure that many of you receive many emails each day, and it can be difficult to keep up, but I would think that a simple reply is not too much to ask.

Am I wrong here?
I am sorry to hear that, me personally I reply back pretty fast IF i am around my computer, which normally it's glued to me unless im "busy". Maybe they are on tour or booked so much they dont have time, maybe they dont like something you posted, or someone you seen, hell there sooo many reason. Again sorry this happened to you.
You are not wrong...Sorry this happened...

I do my best to answer as fast as possilble sometimes I miss one it happens but as soon as I realize I didnt answer I send a quick note saying I am sorry and I understand if they no longer have any interest,,,,,

[quote=eglrdr;717756]
Let me say, when I send an email, it is always respectful, I never discuss fees or levels of service, hell, I can get all of that info here, and I always include screening info.[\quote]

I wish I got more PMs and emails that way ..Speeds things up greatly