Meet and Greets

I'm new to the hobby and really liked a provider. I reached out and gave all my information to her. To be clear, I'm a complete nerd, and asked if she wanted to do a meet and greet first (not for me, I already liked her). She got frustrated, said that's not common and shows I'm just out to judge her and see if I think her rate is reasonable (I never said that and rate is fine by me). I guess I made a big mistake cause she told me to move on....Any advice on reaching out as a newbie that would be less frustrating for the provider? I definitely don't want to do that!
There are newby friendly providers. I would suggest you post in the welcome forum and introduce yourself.

It is sort of a tough time to be entering the Hobby. Providers needs $$$ needs are being met by unemployment and stimulus money.

It may take some time. I've been around for a long time, and the last dozen or so new providers I have met up with have been a complete disappointment.

You will find a diamond, but may have to search for it. I am lucky, I have two friends and benefits, and three regulars I have seen for years.

Be active on the boards, write reviews when you see someone.

And most importantly, be positive!
Yeah, I struggle with confidence and she assumed my message was geared towards her (it was not). Which I get. Purely about insecurities I have about myself and her ability to judge me first.

Her job is very tough and first impressions are a big deal. I'm just sad I screwed up so bad the first time. Sad I even reached out now.

Thanks for the Welcome Forum idea. I'll definitely look into that!
If you hobby long enough you will run into problems. Just happened to you on your first try. I say try again. The good experiences in this hobby out weigh the bad, but you must go in knowing there will be bad experiences.