It begs the question!

When I was single, I had various women stopping by a couple of times a week; this included some cooking, cleaning and doing my laundry. Now that I have a SO and the sex life has gone to quarterly installments...I'm in the hobby. I still get the cooking, cleaning and laundry...but very little intimacy. It's almost like I get to pay twice. So it begs the question...if I feel the need to be in the hobby, why keep the SO around? I'm a great cook and a good housekeeper, I just hate to do laundry. I can understand if you are married, have children, and don't want to overturn the apple cart...at least until the kids leave home. I ask this question of myself on a regular basis and I am curious about those who are in the same boat...if you have a SO or are married without kids, why stay if they aren't commited to your happiness? Ladies...feel free to chime in!
  • npita
  • 01-18-2010, 10:26 AM
I'm a great cook and a good housekeeper, I just hate to do laundry. Originally Posted by Tarzan of Dallas
Use a Wash, Dry and Fold service. Many laundromats will do it for $0.75/lb.
Do you love your SO? Do you show her attention and affection? experience has shown me that I get what I give. When I am not showing the wife attention and affection I dont get it in return. When I am showing her the affection that she needs, I get it back and it is usually better than what I am giving.
Love alone is not enough to make a relationship work long term...is it?
Love alone is not enough to make a relationship work long term...is it? Originally Posted by Tarzan of Dallas