NEEDING ATTY/LAWYER ADVICE

I am needing advice. It IS NOT Hobby related. Short version; I had received a Settlement awhile back. I ended up in ICU. The hospital gave my purse to someone I have been off and on with for years. He knew I had the money in the bank. Yes he knew my pin # because on occasion he would go to the store for me as I don't have a vehicle. While in the hospital, he was taking out $800 on a daily basis.

Ive filed with the bank but they wont do anything. It equats to over $12,000 dollars. I do have text messages were he says he would get me my money back but this has gone on since late June 2019.

Thanks,
Kay of Houston
I think your best bet is to find an attorney that offers free initial consultations and ask him/her if you stand a chance at recovery. I seriously doubt you have much of a chance but I'm not a lawyer.
You gave out the pin which is a PERSONAL identification #. The banks stance, I'm sure, is that you shouldn't have given that out and it's all on you. They're certainly not going to give it back. They didn't do anything wrong.

Going to court might cost more than you've already lost. But again, consult an attorney. Good Luck!
Thank you. I'm afraid you may be right. What my stance with the bank was if they looked at the ATM videos, it wasn't me. I have never ever used the ATM machine. Sucks, and not in a good way
Thank you. I'm afraid you may be right. What my stance with the bank was if they looked at the ATM videos, it wasn't me. I have never ever used the ATM machine. Sucks, and not in a good way Originally Posted by Kay of Houston

I imagine that their stance is going to be, Did you report the card lost or stolen? Have you filed a police report?

Yeah, it sucks to have anything stolen from you. Lots of shitty people out there. I find myself trusting fewer and fewer people every day and I hate being like that.
im no lawyer there either, but i think this is a valid argument