newbie here....1st attempt got no-showed

Howdy folks...I'm just starting into the hobby after a period of contemplation and research. Last week I decided to take the plunge and reached out to a local provider. Since I'm not exactly sure of the protocol, let me give my side of the story...

Contact was initiated via email, made very clear I was a 1st timer, got a quick response, verification, then switched over to text. Set up a time and date, then just chatted trying to establish a good rapport, trying to be a gentleman. She seemed very enthusiastic, even suggested bringing some items that I agreed to. On the set day, I confirmed our time, was sent the address...all good so far. About 45 minutes prior to time, get a text asking if we could push 15 minutes...sure no problem, stuff happens. Another 30 minutes go by, get another text saying "hey don't come yet, I'm having car trouble, I'm so sorry, will keep you posted" Ok, that's a little sus, but my first time out so I'm willing to give the benefit of the doubt. Another 30 mins go by, nothing so I text that if we need to reschedule it's ok. Finally after an hour goes by (from the car trouble text), I say hey let's reschedule, hope you get things fixed. Crickets... I even texted later that night asking if everything was ok. No response. Yet the next day I see this provider active on Twitter...but can't respond to my texts....that really does leave me feeling burned.

Just a little bit frustrating for my first attempt to be stood up and ghosted like that. Nothing lost but my time...but isn't my time just as valuable as a provider's?

I also read that there used to be a "newbie friendly provider" list on here somewhere, but can't seem to find that. I will gladly give my attention to someone who will treat me with the same respect they ask for (and deserve).

Thanks for reading my diatribe...hopefully I can get pointed in the right direction.
  • pxmcc
  • 08-06-2023, 02:17 AM
what's her handle..
Get used to it.