Since no one has done it...James Webb makes it official!

The former senator has taken the plunge into the shark infested waters of presidential politics by announcing that he is running for president. According to some he is maybe the best candidate the democrats have seen the past 20 years but as a democratic analyst said today on FOX news; Webb is out of synch with the modern democratic party. He is pro-gun, pro-defense, pro-cop, and thinks that we should just get over the Confederate flag. Too bad. There are many GOP candidates that I would vote for Webb over them. I've been saying this for 30 years, why don't the democrats ever offer up good candidates?

He is a old school democrat... they are extremely rare these days.
He is a old school democrat... they are extremely rare these days. Originally Posted by IIFFOFRDB
Webb is a lot like one of the Congressmen in an adjacent east Housto Congressional District, Gene Green. He keeps that "D" behind his name because East Houston is a low income white enclave that is historically Democrat. But in reality, he is more conservative than 75% of Republicans.

But, that "D" allows such ingrates as Nancy Peloci to be Speaker of the House.

So, fuck him.
.....why don't the democrats ever offer up good candidates?.... Originally Posted by JD Barleycorn
"The base" .... It began with George McGovern.

I'm not talking about the Black and Hispanic voters. They are icing.
"The base" .... It began with George McGovern. Originally Posted by LexusLover
This was brought to you by the same Idiot who also feels that the last two, good Democratic candidates, were Strom Thurmond and George Wallace.
Ignore him. He's my sister's kid that we keep in the basement. We hose him off when he wets himself.
Ignore him. He's my sister's kid that we keep in the basement. We hose him off when he wets himself. Originally Posted by JD Barleycorn
I did not know that LLIdiot was your "sister's kid."