Refunding a client????

Hi everyone! I'm Daisy, I'm new to Eccie but not to the hobby. I hope I am posting this at the right place. My question is, I had a client, I guess he was too nervous or I don't know but he couldn't performed. He was hitting that I should give him a refund. I said no. Then he hitted that maybe he could come back later on for a freebie when he is no longer nervous. Did I do the right thing by not giving him the refund and no to the freebie? I don't want this guy to give me a bad review. Thanks for listening.
he paid you for your time, as long as you honored that and did not get him there under false pretense such as fake pics, or lied on age, or had people in your incall when he arrived. or any other oddball or stressful situation

can you offer us up some more details?.. was he drinking? was he older?..

but it is not your fault he could not perform assuming all things equal,
He used your time. The right thing for him to do is pay you for that time no questions ask. If you choose to offer him a discount because you feel its fair or you feel bad for him , that is up to you. If you are not new to the hobby , I feel you already know the answer to your question. Perhaps you are just wanting to beat him to the punch and get your side out before a bad review hits. Im not knocking you for that. If that is the case, I recommend a more blatant approach next time. People around here see through posts like this. Paper fucking thin. Welcome to the board sweetheart.