Newbies thought on reviews....

Let me preface my comments by saying that I’m glad I found this site. It’s definitely a beacon of light in regards to navigating these murky waters sometimes. Knowledge being power and all that, this site has a ton of good information for someone new or thinking about participating, plus it’s fairly entertaining. You’ll find all of your basic dos and don’ts here if you look hard enough (I have still made my share of mistakes though, and I’m still learning).

These are just my thought on reviews since it’s been a pretty hot topic recently. I’m still a newbie I guess so you can either exercise patience if all this has been said before or rip me a new one for being a jackwagon lol.

What I’ve learned my short time here in regards to reviews:
- I won’t see someone that hasn’t been reviewed (and a part of 411 it seems). I’m not a TOFTT kindave guy. I’d rather deal with the known than the unknown (but those guys are appreciated!!)
- Reviews help legitimize both the reviewer and reviewee. This point is fairly obvious. I’m sure the comfort level is better for both parties if the lady has reviews and if the gentleman has written some.
- Guys welcome reviews of nonestablished (bp) girls to see what type of provider she is. To find out if those smoking hot pictures are really her, is she safe, does she screen, what does she do?? (plus see previous point).
- 99.9% of reviews for “established” ladies are “YES” recommendations. That doesn’t mean your experience will be the same as everyone else, not everyone is even remotely compatible. I love the term YMMV lol, she MIGHT be having a bad day or it could just be you, or it could be amazing…
- Reviews are the “wheels” that keep this site moving in a never ending cycle. Providers want to stay on the first page and guys want to see providers with recent reviews (although not enough to suggest a revolving door at your incall).