Article from Slate today. A/Houston's interesting approach to dealing with sex workers.

https://slate.com/news-and-politics/...x-workers.html

I found the article to be rather disturbing. Knew Houston was hot for years but didn't know that law enforcement was to bring lawsuits against sex workers for plying their trade.

Wow.

I've been putting off going to Houston for a few years and I really need to visit for other reasons than to "work" but jeesh, driving to Houston for the possibility of just working just makes me nervous. More so now.

Hugs to all,
Elisabeth
  • pxmcc
  • 11-11-2019, 03:21 PM
maybe i shoulda voted..
but to me, Buzbee looks worse than Turner. "tough on crime." wtf ever..
Buzzbee, even with his issues, is far better than that crook Sly Turner. Of course, that is my opinion and the names are misspelled for a reason.

Elisabeth:

Dallas has a far more inviting, or tolerant, attitude towards sex and the folks that play in this realm than Houston has, at least since Black Tuesday.
Dallas has a far more inviting, or tolerant, attitude towards sex and the folks that play in this realm than Houston has, at least since Black Tuesday. Originally Posted by PhantomofTheOpera

Phantom............if these guys and gals only knew how good it was before BT, they would never believe it would they?
  • pxmcc
  • 11-11-2019, 05:34 PM
@Dj: i'm not saying i like Turner. his prostitution crackdowns are nuts. but i guess i was turned off by buzzbee's commercials over-hyping how awful crime is here and how he's going to crack down on it. i just don't see it. honestly i dont know much else about buzzbee.
Im not worried about it at all.☺
maybe i shoulda voted..
but to me, Buzbee looks worse than Turner. "tough on crime." wtf ever.. Originally Posted by pxmcc

wtf ever is right. they all say whatever the sheep want to hear just to get elected.
I think Buz wants to crack down on real crime.
He strikes me as a whore monger.