Show the hell up?

For $$$, is it that hard?

Really?
Emergencies or other things come up sometimes
Emergencies or other things come up sometimes Originally Posted by geniusman
My hourly billing rate in my profession is lower and my clients are a lot less understanding....just saying....
This is something I just dont understand...I DO understand that emergencies come up...but over and over I hear guys talk about how so and so stood them up, more than once. I hear how some girls have a reputation for canceling or being late or just not showing up and then having an excuse later. I just dont understand why girls are like that and I REALLY dont understand why guys give some of them so many chances.
This is something I just dont understand...I DO understand that emergencies come up...but over and over I hear guys talk about how so and so stood them up, more than once. I hear how some girls have a reputation for canceling or being late or just not showing up and then having an excuse later. I just dont understand why girls are like that and I REALLY dont understand why guys give some of them so many chances. Originally Posted by Ivy Chick
ivy,

i can think of many reasons why some of the women are like that. lazy, complacent, pissed off, double crossed, got a better offer, got a deal of the day, got invited to a party, etc.

and i can think of many reasons why some of the men put up with it. the little head is doing all the thinking, ... uh, ... hmmm, ... err, ... ok, only one.

what was it that einstein said [or someone in the past] - insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result.
I'm fast becoming a "one strike and you're out" kind of guy.

Standing someone up is just plain rude. Yes, emergencies do occur. But as I once heard it put, "A failure to plan you your part, does not constitute an emergency on my part."