Posting issues (please read this is not a duplicate posting)

I work in the IT industry specifically in web server administration. Please reply to this thread with information regarding the internet provider that you have issues with. I have noticed if I switch to wifi hotspot on my phone the issue tends to go away. I am posting this thread and poll to see if we can get some information together that the mods can take to the server providers and administrators to help resolve the issue.

The types of issues that I have seen that only to affect users that attempting to post and not so much when trying to read posts that are already made it seems to be consistent with POST attack mitigation techniques that used.
  • LNK
  • 08-06-2013, 03:46 PM
Time Warner, and Windstream both.

I'm unable to post, but can read posts just fine.

I'm amazed that I could get this in.
Couldn't post or PM. On AT&T Uverse. Not sure that is the issue. Seems server side as I am on LInux with Firefox and have no other issues with any other site. I'm posting now through www.anonymouse.org. Have to try my hotspot and my Windoze systems, but seems more server side (since a post is http post and then db insert). Many people are having this issue as well so it is bound to be on the site's side.
That is exactly what I suspected. It seems that there is a block on certain ip blocks for http post
Clearing browser cache and cookies ALWAYS helps. Usually just the one for the last hour, if I miss it for the last day (Chrome). Of course it does not take too long for the problem to resurface, clear that cookie monster.
  • LNK
  • 08-06-2013, 11:07 PM
Clearing browser cache and cookies ALWAYS helps. Usually just the one for the last hour, if I miss it for the last day (Chrome). Of course it does not take too long for the problem to resurface, clear that cookie monster. Originally Posted by fun2come
Well, no, actually, it doesn't always help, but it can sometimes.