Is this really legitimate??

I thought about posting this in the Providers area, but worry it wont get much traffic. Besides I'm sure some of you gents are more knowledgeable than most about taxes.
So I'm trying to get a decent head start on taxes this year. This is my first year of being a provider. But I incoperated my company much earlier this year. My goal is to get it on the books so I can start to attain real assets though my company and growing its credit. Blah Blah.
Anyway being nosey the other day, just surfing through the internets I found a "Sex & Relationship Coach / Expert Author/ Tantric Practitioner" while her website seems legit, I wonder if its a cover. A GOOD COVER??

It seems as if saying this is your career, it would allow for all kinds of write offs! Even condoms! lol

I want to post the link, but I dont know if that is violating her privacy, especially if she is provider using this as a cover.

What do you guys think? As a first year biz owner, would this be a good route to take? or would it spark even more interest and cause me to be audited?
  • Crock
  • 12-04-2017, 03:13 PM
I'm pretty sure I read an article about a "tantric practioner" in Arizona being busted.

In no way am I a tax expert, but my understanding is that it's not legal to deduct expenses from an illegal business. In other words, maybe you get away with it for several years, but then you get busted once. Will that little ol' misdemeanor bust result in you facing federal tax charges down the line?

You may want to pay a professional to advise you on this, instead of consulting a bunch of providers and hobbyists (although there may be tax professionals here that you can talk to).
This is more of a tax question threAd. Moving to the sandbox.
your biography says "I am highly degreed in academia in my field", and you say you incorporated.. I assume your only earnings are not generated from pussy rental.