What's the deal with hippie hollow

I'm new to Austin and I just wondering if there's any thing special about hippie hollow? I have never been to a nude beach before and any specific pointers or tips before I go there?
  • unagi
  • 02-17-2016, 02:36 PM
The main thing is it's the only place in Austin you can be naked in public. I've heard it's a lot longer way down to the water because the lake has been so low. A lot of people take boats and dock out there.
I am planning to go there soon, just to check it out. I am all the way down south side though.
I wouldn't go with the expectation of finding 20 something good looking females. From what I've been told most visitors are old people that should keep their clothes on.
The main thing is it's the only place in Austin you can be naked in public. I've heard it's a lot longer way down to the water because the lake has been so low. A lot of people take boats and dock out there. Originally Posted by unagi
The lake is pretty much as full as it ever gets now. 677' and 681 is full..

I wouldn't go with the expectation of finding 20 something good looking females. From what I've been told most visitors are old people that should keep their clothes on. Originally Posted by Tan Khan
LOL pretty true except for the gays that like to hang out and show off. Hasn't been the same in a long time. And... the water is still cold.. so mid day, with full sun would probably be fine, but prepare to be cold otherwise.
the deal is, past the second bathroom and it turns gay. stop at second bathroom for couples and the swinger zone. the lake is full now. And might I say>>screw folks judging others for going naked there. as one of the old fat ones who you think needs to not be naked...haha my complete self acceptance and joy of being naked outside trounces your desire to be free of all sorts of ages and body types at a nude beach. if u want yoong skinny girls there, bring some