Retirement is inevitable!

Hi all!

It is almost time to step away from the hobby completely but not for the usual reasons.

I have been struggling to book sessions and I do not understand why. I am one of the better looking ladies in the Metroplex, I work out, and I have a fun personality. It wears down my self esteem bc I look at it as rejection.

It is not fair for me to be sad or stressed bc I am in financial distress. I am a full time student and thought this would be the best way to support myself. Boy was I wrong; three appointments all month and it is the 15th?!

As of January 2013, I will try to have one day a week available but most likely I will have a full time job instead of the hobby. My favorite regulars will still have access to me. I have had fun meeting everyone.

Thank you for allowing me to share my feelings, sarcasm, and jokes the past few years.
Ryan,

You appear to be a pretty young lady and your reviews are all "YES" recommendations. I am sure there are people who will say because you don't indulge in certain activities, because your price is too high, etc., your business suffers.

Ignore them. It sounds like you have a good head on your shoulders, you are going to school, you recognize that this business has not been as lucrative as you hoped, so you are moving on.

Take what you have going for you, ignore the negative crap that this industry feeds you, hold your head high, and move on to bigger and better things.

Trying to understand why some ladies "make it" in this business and others fail will just make your head hurt and I doubt you will be any closer to a solution. I have been watching this industry in the DFW area for 8 years now, and I still shake my head at some of the ladies who appear to be successful, wondering how they do it.