Hobbying prices

So I’ve only really been in the hobby since 2018, but I’ve noticed since then prices have skyrocketed… not to try and start any political arguments, but does anyone think this is somewhat related to the massive inflation we are seeing?

Or is it just that girls are deciding to ask for more because they know we are all suckers?
Supply and demand. Lots if folks are doing well. Wages are up. Until the last couple of months you had wealth effects from the stock market. Oil and natural gas prices are good so royalty and working interest income is up. I’d think most people are still careful about dining out, going to concerts and movies, going to ball games, traveling, etc. so they’re spending way less money on entertainment.
I have been hobbying for a few decades and the prices have always been steadily going up. However, the one thing that has not gone up is the overall service, especially the TCB side. If anything, it has declined, that is one of the many reasons why I tend to stick with the ladies I have seen for sessions who have grandfathered in the rates for me as well as always answer my texts in timely manner.
Prices have gone up over the past decade but it also depends on your location. For example the Houston & Dallas ladies typically are $100-$200 more expensive than the ladies in the West Texas area. Some of this may be related to their expenses, e.g., higher class hotels. If you have been in the hobby long enough you may have the opportunity to be “grandfathered” which is a nice plus, but it also means you have to respect those ladies and treat them accordingly. And as all will agree it all relates to supply and demand.
my guess (based on little to no economic knowledge :^} ...