Evolution just knocked on my door!!

No I dont have cavemen up in my spot!!But..I have just gotten a new phone..blackberry..soo ya'll... it seems I need a disk to be able to hook it up to
internet..any of you have that disc or even remotely know what Im talking about?? if ya can help me...id appreciate it..muah nita..
babe i had a blackberry, never needed a disk...
I think you mean this:

http://us.blackberry.com/apps-softwa...desktop_pc.jsp

But I'm no Blackberry expert. Think Brooke has one.
The software, to be installed in your PC, is needed only for communication between your BlackBerry and your PC.
okay..im looking at the link and im heading over to the "phone store" right now!

thanks guys...muah!nita..
All you need is a cable and the link above to the software and you will be all set.

Maybe I should just come over and help, lol!
No I don't have cavemen up in my spot!! Originally Posted by anita germane
Never been to your place, are there other cavemen on this board!!

Have fun with your new toy/tool.
I sure do have a blackberry and I love it!!

You can download blackberry desktop software that will back up your phone, check for updates on apps and so on so forth. However, you do not HAVE to have this little guy.

I do back up my phone monthly. One of the down falls with a Blackberry is that if you need your phone replaced and they can't turn on your old phone, you lose EVERYTHING. SD card or not. Thats when I really started to back up my contacts and all that fun junk! It's a PITA to add 100 + contacts manually.

Best of luck with your new purchase!!! Blackberry's are fun but they also can be a pain. Never let it die fully!! You won't be able to use your phone for a good half hour! And never let it get below 2 bars on the battery. You wont be able to make calls or send texts. Basically keep that baby charged all the time! They die quick, but they really are a little piece of heaven all in one.