Fulfillment of Living

Hello forum,

I'm relatively new to the hobby - as you can see I only have one review. To be honest, I am not sure if I will hobby more than every once in a blue moon, which seems to be drastically limiting my options... but I digress.

The purpose of this conversational inquiry is that I am rather intrigued as to whether or not providers have completely closed the door on love, dating, or a more "vanilla" lifestyle... We can't stay young and appealing forever, right?

How does one answer the question: "So, what do you do for work?"

Being the kind of guy who tends to think about the future quite often, there are retirement, savings, investing, health care expenses, etc... Is this included in the paradigm of providing?

Anyway, this has probably been discussed before, but hopefully some fresh thoughts will be offered. It's not that I have watched Pretty Woman too much, but I do recognize that there is more to life than making money... It seems as though being a provider would be limiting as far as social engagement and other needs of the heart.

Have a great day.
Its okay to say accountant, CIA spook, NBA referee, etc
The entire premise of the OP is flawed...and the fact it was even posted rules out any chance the OP will understand the answer...
I would say - guessing of course - maybe 10% of providers have a plan for post hobby and are working toward it, 10% are more like employees such as the Latin agency ladies, and the other 80% live day to day, and can barely schedule two appointments in a day without screwing something up, and have no reasonable plan past next month's rent.

For me, I don't overthink it. They are all adults making their own choices and without exception I treat the ladies with respect, but I long ago stopped worrying about their decision making and how that affects them long term. I'm nice, if they want my advice they are free to ask. So far, none has asked.
Get a fucking puppy