Just walk in as opposed to knocking.

I wondered if anyone else is slightly uncomfortable with this. PM/text what ever, arrive at apt/hotel incall, receive room number with instructions to "just walk in". Is there any peticular reason for this? Seems pretty easy for a door number to get transposed. 214 vs 241, 331 vs 311, etc, etc. I do not mind saying that if it is my first time at that location, the "just walk in" is uncomfortable to say the least for the first few seconds. I know if a strange man just "walks in" my door unknown, not invited, and unannounced, the follow seconds could be very dicey.

Your thoughts?
HR64
Doesn't bother me, but only 3 providers that I've seen asked this. It is less conspicuous to onlookers if you look like you belong there. And the neighbors don't hear constant door knocking.
I hate knocking on a door at a hotel, just feel weird about it. I would much rather walk right in like I own the place.
The providers don't like the attention that constant knocks on the door might attract from neighbors. I still feel a bit weird about it, so usually knock gently before opening the door. Which is probably the worst of all possible approaches.
Oh no do not just walk in ever I don't like it no no no.....There is only one person who has permission to do this but even then I get a text saying on way up....

This is one of the main reasons I ask for a text/call/pm whatever when you arrive that way I can be at the door and ready to open it without you knocking the timing looks like you are just walking in like you belong here
I rarely, if ever, do incalls. I'm also one who likes to have "regular" providers so we both can gain confidence and trust in each other or as least as much as you can in the hobby. I will only repeat with provider if she drives herself, by the way. This allows them to just walk in at my place. It is less conspicuous so I understand why some providers would prefer it.