"Are you a cop?"

So a recent thread reminded me of something I've noticed with providers recently; a lot of them still ask me if I'm a cop. Everybody knows, right, that cops can lie their asses off to make a bust, and can look you square in the eye and say he's not a cop, and that won't do you one goddam bit of good in court? Is there still some rumor going around after all this time that somehow that's a magic spell that will ward off LE?
All I read was we have a ginger with a cop/pimp/driver and they have a very sweet tooth.

PASS is a understatement!
So a recent thread reminded me of something I've noticed with providers recently; a lot of them still ask me if I'm a cop. Everybody knows, right, that cops can lie their asses off to make a bust, and can look you square in the eye and say he's not a cop, and that won't do you one goddam bit of good in court? Is there still some rumor going around after all this time that somehow that's a magic spell that will ward off LE? Originally Posted by Txcruiser
Well, all Ah kin say iz thet Law & Order wuz a real pop-yew-ler TV show, but sumtimes folks fergit it wuz all pree-tend an' deffy-nut-lee NOT a dock-yew-ment-ah-ree.
All I read was we have a ginger with a cop/pimp/driver and they have a very sweet tooth.

PASS is a understatement! Originally Posted by playingnthedark
Well they say actions speak louder than words and im not the one taking a wild assumtion and running with it based on my paranoia..im also not the one with a history of alleged substance abuse but thats just hear-say

Back to the ops question i hear they cant show skin first but as a provider i just go in hoping for the best and expecting the worst every time
I think he's referring to who you are associated with, and felonies being committed.
It wasn't hearsay, you posted it.