Help for a newbie!

Hey guys and gals, I am seeking advice from the veterans here. I am BRAND new to the hobby, and I am unsure as to how to get a start. Most providers I have looked at require 2 or more references from other providers. So how does someone get to start meeting providers in the first place. I read somewhere to find a newbie freindly provider, but am not sure how you would go about searching specifically for that? Also, are newbie friendly providers typically a safe bet? Everyone has to get started somewhere, so whats the best way to go about that?
You could do a search on the Provider Ads forum using the search term "newbie."

Although the suggestions to seek out a "newbie friendly provider" don't often mention or acknowledge this, "newbie friendly" does not necessarily mean -- hopefully never means -- that a lady will see a prospective client without any type of screening whatsoever. It merely means that they will use screening methods other than checking references from other ladies you've seen. They may, for example, want to know your full real name and where you work, so they can verify that you are not law enforcement, don't have a criminal record, etc. Ask a lady you're interested in what she will need to be comfortable with seeing you.

Some guys are reluctant to provide that much information, but most independent ladies are reluctant to see a guy without some type of screening. (Some may want a lot more than your name and where you work; at some point, it may be too much for you, but if basics like real name and where you work are too much, your chances of finding someone willing to see you are drastically reduced.) If you just adamantly do not want to provide that kind of information, AMPs may be a possibility. Also you may be able to find ladies on Backpage that do not require screening at all -- but the risk to you is also higher in that situation.