Etiquette question for the ladies, and guys too.

So I had an experience today that was a first for me, as far as I can remember anyway.

I've been in this hobby for a long time. Since 1994 or so. I've had very few negative or truly bad experiences. Part of that is luck, part is caution, and part is because I pay attention, and am unfailingly polite and considerate in my interactions with providers.

I'm still fairly new to the Houston area, and when I contact a provider that I have never seen before, I usually use a standard format that I can cut and paste into the text app on my hobby phone. I hate typing on the tiny little keyboard on that thing! I send my age, that I am fairly new to the area, that i have seen their ads online and would like to meet them if they are willing. I close with a polite "hope to meet you soon" sort of thing.

Things being what they are, I usually send out 2 or 3 of these texts, in hopes that at least one will bear fruit.

I've been using this basic method ever since cell phones and texting became the way to make contact, and I have always had good luck with it, and have never, ever had a provider take issue..... Until today.

Contacted a young lady who will remain nameless, back in late January and received no reply at all. No big deal, and far from unusual. One of the others replied that day, and a good time was had..... Sent her basically the same text today, figuring she hadn't seen or received the one from January. That would not be unusual in my experience.

She replied immediately calling me out for sending the same text, both saying I was new to the area, and basically giving me attitude about it. I was floored!! I have never, not once, had a problem like this.

No biggie, but it got me wondering, should I modify my contact methods? I''m sure she probably thought I might be LE, and that's OK, but I could have done without the attitude.

I'd like to hear some thoughts, particularly from the ladies, but guys too.