The Games we Play

Had to throw in the towel tonight...

This Hobby can get frustrating for those of us with small windows of opportunity. I'm pretty new to Eccie, and have been pretty lucky. (I guess)

The Old NC/NS reared it's ugly head on me tonight. I hear lotsa guys talk about having a plan"B". Is this pretty normal? I'm not a big fan of booking with multiple providers, as I wouldn't want them to double book my appointment time.(Hoping that one might not show.) I like to plan most of my visits a day or 2 in advance. As I found tonight, last minute planning can get tough... (had a couple of almosts and one couldn't get me screened in time)

I'm not going to name the provider, as I've seen her on many occasions with no issues in the past. She may have just gotten tied up in RW situation.

So, my question to the masses... Is this a pretty normal part of the Hobby? Do any of y'all always have a plan "B"? I'm not sure if I'll exercise that type of planning, but I'm curious what Y'all think.

I'm not really mad about it.... just a bit frustrated.
It is what it is, and I guess it's just another day in the life a Hobbiest with no one to take his money tonight...LOL!

Thanks for letting me ramble...
...Carry On....
I feel ya on the NC/NS situation. it can get frustrating. Several different situations occurred on my last visit to play in Dallas over a weekend period of time. not sure how most guys and girls handle things but its not a bad idea to have a possible plan B in the back pocket, especially if you have a limited window of opportunity. here is what happened to me over one weekend of playing in dallas.

1) Friday: for my first session I was running late and then my phone gps failed me with directions. but we stayed in touch with each other. I was well over an hour late, but my date hung in there, guided me in and we had a good time.