Commenting on reviews

I have a suggestion I'd like to throw out there. Is there any way to prohibit anyone from commenting on a review unless they have posted reviews themselves? I have seen too many trolls out there posting negative and inflammatory comments on review with no purpose other than to instigate trouble and cause drama. I feel that if you haven't written a review then you have no right to comment on someone else's review. Would the software have a way of even doing this?
I've advocated for no comments on reviews ever, but I'm an admin not an owner so it ain't gonna happen. So now when I read any comments I weigh the comments against the validity of the poster, someone who comments on reviews without writing them or actualy seeing ladies, I just laugh off their comments. Try it you may save some angst.
I have a suggestion I'd like to throw out there. Is there any way to prohibit anyone from commenting on a review unless they have posted reviews themselves? I have seen too many trolls out there posting negative and inflammatory comments on review with no purpose other than to instigate trouble and cause drama. I feel that if you haven't written a review then you have no right to comment on someone else's review. Would the software have a way of even doing this? Originally Posted by travelling_man
Very Bad idea- so do you want to also ban or block someone who hasn't written a review but gives positive feedback??? If not why the double standard? Or is it any better if someone has written many reviews but leaves negative comments and inflammatory comments? You can't have it both ways. What about White Knights who flame a person because they just so happen to give a NO recommendation to one of their favorite providers??? I also feel if you write a personal and honest review about service you got or lack of it you shouldn't have to be slammed and ridiculed by White Knights. So mods are their any anti-WhiteKnight software.