Need homeowner's insurance claim public adjuster or attorney for 2 claims- one roof, one flood

Need help with REFERRAL for homeowner's insurance claim PUBLIC ADJUSTER or ATTORNEY for 2 claims- one roof, one flood

If anyone knows or does work for these types of companies. Please help. :'(

I made a claim mid November 2020 for roof damage & a leak to my home. My homeowner's insurance allowed for repairs for wind damage but are not covering the entire roof but it needs replaced. They also covered for some interior repairs due to a leak caused by "wind" as well as a replacement of a shed due to hail damage. But will not do a replacement even though it's needed and warranted.

On February 17th, last week, it flooded. So, now, that'll be an entirely separate issue and claim.

I have been working with a public adjuster since January 28th, 2021, in regards to the initial roof claim from November 2020 and have had a very difficult time getting responses and updates from him about that claim.

Now he is busy acquiring new commercial property paying jobs from this most recent weather that obviously pay more.

If anyone knows or does work for these types of companies. Please help. :'(

I know I've met someone from these forums and in person that is or works for an attorney that handles these types of claims.
Moved to correct forum
Have you tried calling your insurance company to see about any movement? They should be able to pull up notes to see what's going on
  • RPHA
  • 02-27-2021, 08:52 AM
Without knowing your policy or the results of the inspection, there could be a few things going on.

Most likely though the reason they did not allow for a full roof replacement even though it may be needed is that the "undamaged" portion of the roof that was not affected by the wind damage is just worn and torn from age.