Social Commentary?

First, do no harm. That's a motto I try to live by. I'm a low volume hobbyist and I normally don't do reviews. I enjoy the chat room and reading the forums and comment where I think appropriate. Lately, I see an explosion of drama here on ECCIE...black helicopters overhead, clients and providers seeing LE behind every stop sign, pimps, providers with pimps, providers that are dirty, addicted, pimped, clients that are scumbags, thieves, potentially dangerous, don't pay, etc. SW is a complete drama bomb all by itself. Lately, I've been wondering if my participation makes things worse. Kind of like one tiny piece of coral on a coral reef. So my question to my fellow hobbyists and providers is: am I, are we, making the situation worse by participating in this thing of ours?
I welcome comments from the more erudite of you.
The problem with your last statement is those you wish to exclude from the conversation won't know you meant to exclude them.
First, do no harm. That's a motto I try to live by. I'm a low volume hobbyist and I normally don't do reviews. I enjoy the chat room and reading the forums and comment where I think appropriate. Lately, I see an explosion of drama here on ECCIE...black helicopters overhead, clients and providers seeing LE behind every stop sign, pimps, providers with pimps, providers that are dirty, addicted, pimped, clients that are scumbags, thieves, potentially dangerous, don't pay, etc. SW is a complete drama bomb all by itself. Lately, I've been wondering if my participation makes things worse. Kind of like one tiny piece of coral on a coral reef. So my question to my fellow hobbyists and providers is: am I, are we, making the situation worse by participating in this thing of ours?
I welcome comments from the more erudite of you. Originally Posted by cimarron