Scheduling problems

I'm new to this.

When I contact a provider, it seems that they always want to see me that day - or evening. I need to schedule things a week or two in advance. When I suggest that, they disappear.

Am I breaking some sort of unspoken protocol or does this make them suspicious in some way? Ideally, I'm looking for someone I can trust and see regularly.

Any advice is appreciated.
No, you are not breaking an unspoken protocol. I usually schedule a day or two in advance but it has it's problems. A lot of times the meeting does not happen for one reason or another. NCNS or her car breaks down or her phone dies, etc. Same day appointments have a better chance of working out.
A lot of ladies are used to you disappearing if it's that far in advance, you pick someone else, change your mind, or just blow away in the wind. That is wasting their time. A lady who doesn't have her TCB skills together will often forget/flake/doublebook, any number of things, as well, that may affect you being able to see who you wanted to schedule with.

Just do careful research with some of the more reliable ladies(and have Plan B), and you should be able to make something work.
I thoroughly appreciate an ample heads up and I'm totally fine with a couple or a few weeks notice. There are some ladies who require 24 hours or more notice. Perhaps consider inquiring with companions who prefer a few days or more notice. Also, being clear and concise and including all pertinent information (screening details and when, where, and how long you'd like to meet) in your first message is super helpful. Lastly, if you're trying to help set the stage for a great time when you finally meet your preferred companion, be mindful of her communication boundaries in the weeks and days leading up to your date. Cultivating rapport is one thing, but some gents can be really consumptive when they have expectations of incessant, on demand communication.