How does a newbie get started?

Lol I think the title is self explanatory. I'm new to this whole thing and need to know the best way to get started. A lot of ads state that they require references but it seems like a catch 22 kind of deal. Any help would be appreciated.
Go North young newbie.....

Being from Buffalo you are lucky Canada is so close. Canada's advantages are many. Prostitution is legal up North so you don't have to worry about LE as we do down here, plus the many girls up there don't require references or do the screening needed down here. Canada is a great place to start and get established in the hobby. Then post some reviews which will build up your credibility on this board, along with giving you references that will come in handy down here as you move onto hobby mode.
Lol I think the title is self explanatory. I'm new to this whole thing and need to know the best way to get started. A lot of ads state that they require references but it seems like a catch 22 kind of deal. Any help would be appreciated. Originally Posted by buffalomikey

Run away as quick as you can this is a habit forming problem which you just cant get away from!! LOL.

Welcome aboard as per the previous comment you are in a great location to get started having Cananda next you. Start there then branch out. For now i would try to stay away from BP as too many bust are going on its better to be safe then sorry!! Good luck and happy Hunting as we say here!!
Make the Search tab your friend.
As Vern sayed, "stay away from BP", I go with either verified, or well reviewed providers. The verified prov. may cost a lil more $, but what's more important, slightly higher costs or stainless steel bracelets?
It's not that hard. Most of it is common sense.
1) Get cash
2) Research
3) Hobby phone/email
4) Trust no one
5) Make one exception to rule #4 for a newbie friendly provider
6) Don't do or say anything weird when contacting provider
7) Check dick for lumps and spoilage
8) Have fun