No make up - what do you think?

Ok, so this question came to me after a couple of reasons.
1. I put on a shade this morning that was not as typical of what I look like. Stupid on my part. Didn't have boyfriend to give approval of me trying it out. And I was in a rush, which put things off to a bad start - another story, not sure I will share.

2. Went swimming, didn't feel any better about getting raccoon eyes in the pool, but washed it all off after taking a shower.

I have a client coming in later, and I sent him a quick picture to see if he'd like me to put on my typical colors/make up.

(I've never done that before, and I think I will keep it as a private one on one picture if requested)

I haven't heard back yet (I know he is at work), but what are your thoughts on this - both sides guys and ladies - on if you prefer a woman to go without any makeup - like FOR REAL. Not just "light make up" and ladies, how do you feel about clients possibly seeing your face without it on?

I have spent the last six years in college, the first four I never went without. I have some GREAT personal pictures with selfies. (and I was my regular size and probably happier for that). Once my first year of engineering school was over, I was OVER make up for school. No one said anything different if I happened to put some on. Only time we all would comment is on career fair day when we were all decked out. (Hell, I wore a dress! The only one I have.)

I appreciate your thoughts on chiming in on this.
I prefer ladies wearing light or no makeup. Heavy makeup usually looks bad in my opinion.
I never wear makeup. Some powder. On occasion. Lip color, sometimes.

Most of my clients prefer the light to no makeup look. It's more discreet as well (no lipstick collars, etc.).

If a guy requests full makeup, I'm always happy to oblige.
  • ~Ze~
  • 07-19-2017, 04:44 PM