**Rude Providers for ref?**

Hello everyone I have a quick topic. How do you ladies feel about your fellow providers being rude over the phone when you call them to verify a client. Also, I would love to see some comments from the gentleman's point of view.
Rude that you're asking? Or rude in their comments about the particular guy?

Not to detour the topic, but I've wondered what would keep a provider from saying a guy was an a-hole (even if he's not), therefore keeping him from getting to see the new provider that's doing the calling. I'm a relative newbie (as far as seeing indies), so before long, I'll want to see someone who needs multiple references.

Interesting topic...how those conversations sound between providers.
Rude as in she was acting like she had better things to do than to help a fellow provider on this site.
I think it is pretty shitty for a provider not give a reference check. She asks for them, so why can she not give them. Maybe there should be a thread that lists providers that do not give reference checks. I bet that would change their minds.
Rude as in she was acting like she had better things to do than to help a fellow provider on this site. Originally Posted by ms jade
Well that doesn't make sense. The reason you're doing it is to protect yourself (in many ways). Why wouldn't she understand that basic concept? Pretty crappy.
That's very unprofessional of her. Providers should always assist each other with references to keep each other safe. Now, if you contacted her at a bad time she should POLITELY say so and let you know when she can get back to you...

....What goes around, comes around.

PM me her name, I would like to add her to my DNS see list.

ManSlut
BAD
I have came across rude providers when they don't know who I'm talking about and don't try to remember either. It makes me wonder if it would help if the client notified her before the provider contacts her and she will be expecting it.