Favorite Horror Movies?

Okay, Halloween is right around the corner and we have alot of non-stop horror movies playing on just about every channel. I was flipping channels and landed on the original "Halloween". I first caught this movie in a theatre when I was a Freshman in High School. If I remember correctly, we were partaking in the wacky weed that evening which enhanced the big scare moments. I do recall at the first tense scene my date propelling the popcorn skywards and simultaneously dumping her super-sized soda in my lap. Then she had the nerve to laugh as I frantically tried to dry off the crotch of my big bell Levi's with a dirty butter covered napkin. I insisted she make up for those misqueue later in the evening.

Anyway, after re-watching "Halloween" I was amazed how great this low budget film was, and how little it relied on blood and guts as the newer horror flicks seem to do. Anybody else got any favs from back in the day, or anything newer that you might of caught recently? I'll throw a few out there that made an impact on me in my youth:

1) Halloween (I and II)
2) The Thing (1982)
3) Jacob's Ladder
4) Alien
5) The Howling
Okay I love all the Freddie Cougars and I love all the Chuckies. I actually bought 2 life size bride of Chuckie and Chuckie himself. I get them out every Halloween. Big fan of anything horror.
Great question at the best time of year. Here we go:

1) Texas Chainsaw Massacre (best title ever for a horror movie)--still have the claw marks on my arm from the poor girl sitting next to me, whoever she was

2) Dawn of the Dead--first real serious zombie flick I ever saw. A gooey mess.

3) Re-Animator---Barbara Crampton. End of story.

4) From Beyond--see Number 3

5) Aliens--the rare "better than the original" sequel, although many may disagree

6) The Simple Life--anything with Paris Hilton in it should send you running from the theatre in horror

7) Let Me In--playing in the theatres now. Best horror flick in years. Check it out.