Are you a cop? Send a pic...

Why even ask? If someone is LE with the intent to bust you, they aren't legally obligated to tell you they are a cop. They don't have to answer truthfully, and just say no.

Recently, after this question, I receive requests for a pic. I don't have issues with a body pic, but they want a face pic. A pic won't prove whether I'm a cop or not, so why bother? I take my privacy pretty seriously, since the hobby isn't exactly mainstream haha. I can deal with the cop question, but the face pics are a deal breaker. Not willing to risk a career over an hour of fun!

What do you think? Providers, why do you ask (I know many of the trusted providers here don't ); guys, would you send it anyway?
I've had this same thing asked of me constantly. Why bother contacting if you considered me to be a cop? Like I am on several different forums and have legit reviews. I still get asked the are you a cop, are you a robber, do you have a pimp, can I get a face pic!!! Wth. O say no. I always find this to be suspicious
I've never understood the are you a cop. Must be nervous chatter. It's like asking if you have a pimp. Menu,tattoos, price points and people hanging around the pick up place tell you everything you need to know. Longevity and different forums for ads weeds out pretenders to contenders. At least for me.
2 different established providers told me that some providers are taught when they come in the business to ask it, "because the cop has to tell you if you ask". Basically, a myth that simply won't go away.
I posted before but I still laugh at myself.
Had a girl ask me to send her a pic that a cop would NOT.

I wrote with a sharpie “I HATE DOUGHNUTS “ on piece of paper took a pic of that and sent it to her.

And that worked LMAO
Haha! I get it, everyone wants peace of mind...but do people understand how LE works?

Undercover: "I want to meet up and bump uglies"
Provider: "Are you a cop?"