Remember when...

Doctor: I'm a pretty good doctor but I'm not good enough to help you on this. You need a better doctor than me.

Patient gets a new doctor and recovers.

Soldier: I'm good, damn but I'm good. This though...I can't see how it can be done. It's just impossible to do it with what we got.

Resistant leader finds a new soldier to command his troops and overthrows the evil king.

Engineer: I'm not your man. I've never seen anything like this and I don't know where to begin.

Company owner finds a new engineer the job is successfully completed.

Project manager: It can't be done. I'll say it again, it can't be done...at least not by me. It's impossible.

President finds someone who can get it done and the problem is solved.

These are all examples of what used to be in this country. Today we have an energy secretary (Jennifer Granholm) failing to predict $5.00 a gallon gasoline. Instead, she told us that releasing fuel from the strategic reserve would reduce gas prices.

We have a treasury secretary (Janet Yellen) who admits that she made a mistake when she said that inflation was not happening, then she it would be mild and transitory, then it would just be transitory, and finally she admits that she doesn't know how to fix it. the cherry is that she claims she could not have predicted it despite all the correct predictions on the internet.

We have a transportation secretary (Pete Bootypig) who is not even on the job when the shit hits the fan and now, he says that he cannot control events and it is a good sign of things to come.

We have a speaker of the house (Nancy Pelosi) who when given the authority to call in the national guard, refuses to do so. Then she claims that our very democracy (constitutional republic) is in danger but it's not her fault for falling to do the minimum. She throws up her hands and shrugs her narrow shoulders