Thank you

Nikki's thread and Mary's latest post are things that kind of hit a nerve with a sledgehammer...

I've been hobbying since 2004 and I can say for sure that the scene has changed in many regards...Just as this site is quite different than ASPD it still has the same issues that even lurking cannot fully resolve. Freedom of expression will always be laking when there are non-partial people in control and the community acts like a dysfuctional extended family of many generations and influences. It was that way on ASPD and don't let it fool you it is that way here as well. I don't care how this statement is perceived it is what it is and no participation by anyone person or provider can change catty behavior which has grown rampent here and especially evident over the past 2 weeks I may add.

I have seen many a provider based on the "information exchanged via this board and the latter"...I have had my fun through my discussions in open forum and the pm route with many on here...had My joking/laughs..My arguments with some as has anyone here as well...But like many are starting to point out the balance of freedom of opinion and info exchange has gotten to a taxing point on my outlook as to this hobby...It's no longer fun here is the bottom line and everyone seems to be hinting at this from their somber posts lately...The catty, HS-esque, drama shadow backdrop that this site has begun to cast upon the no strings relationships that the hobby could/should supply is dwindling like a twilight campfire ember...

This is my final post not only here but in this hobby...I'm done with it and retiring from any further activity in regards to it...To everyone good luck in your endeavors...Although like many I know I've had my ups and downs here...made people laugh...made them angry...helped with advice as well as took advice...Stay safe and unlike me if you truly still enjoy this lifestyle continue on so.